What the Duke Desires
Book 1
What the Duke Desires

Simon Crathorne has never felt quite ‘right’ in his own life. Even with his friends, he never fit. But now his father is dead and he has inherited the Dukedom, and all the responsibility that goes with it. And since his father was always known as a highly moral, upstanding man, Simon has big shoes to fill. Lillian Mayhew doesn’t buy the late Duke’s exalted reputation one bit. A lifetime of hearing her father talk about the man’s sins and seeing the torment her family endured at his hands has made her bitter and a final secret she discovered as her father lay dying has turned her bitterness to a drive to destroy the good name of the man she feels wronged her. No matter the price.

But when Simon and Lillian meet, sparks fly and passion erupts, leaving Lillian with an ugly choice. Can she abandon her quest for revenge, just as she is on the cusp of fulfilling her duty? Or will she betray a man whose past turns out to be a murky sea of lies and betrayals neither one could have ever anticipated? A man whose kiss could change her life forever.

Released on October 27, 2009
What Readers Say...

"Petersen writes passion with a capital "P." The dialogue is authentic and the characters believable, but it's the gripping tension and the numerous plot twists that will keep readers riveted."

Romantic Times

"This is now my favorite of Jenna Petersen's books. In it, she brings readers a well-matched hero and heroine, a cast of attention-grabbing secondary characters, and a plot twist that will surprise you. You do not want to miss What the Duke Desires!"

The Romance Dish

"...a heart-wrenching story... Be prepared for a good - but intense - read."


Books in Series