The Duke Who Lied
Book 8
The Duke Who Lied

A USA Today Bestseller

Hugh Margolis, Duke of Brighthollow, has been keeping a secret that eats him up inside. His beloved sister was seduced and nearly destroyed by a wicked man. The trauma sent her into exile and to protect her reputation, he never did anything about it. But now the ‘gentleman’ is back in Society and recently engaged to another lady.

Lady Amelia Quinton cannot believe her luck. After a whirlwind courtship, she has just become engaged and now she’s looking forward to what she hopes will be a true love match. Only all her plans come to a screeching halt when her father announces she is now to marry the Duke of Brighthollow because he owns her father’s debts.

Amelia is horrified, for Hugh is nothing like the sweet and gentle boy she wanted to marry. But once their vows are said, passions flare and she begins to know the man better. Little by little, both their walls come down and feelings grow. Until she finds out he lied to win her. Will Hugh ever tell her the truth and will it even matter by the time it’s all said and done?

CW: abuse, assault

Released on July 24, 2018
This book is also available in Italian: Il duca bugiardo
This book is also available in German: Der Verlogene Duke
What Readers Say...

"Those two are so amazing and strong and courageous, you can't but love them!"

"Another marvelous Jess Michaels historical romance."

"Getting to the HEA is an interestingly rocky path strewn with good intentions gone awry, giving us the delicious tensions that Michaels so aptly employs."

The Duke Who Lied Audio
Narrated by Danielle O'Farrell

Books in Series