A Spring Deception
Book 2
A Spring Deception

Miss Celia Fitzgilbert’s grandfather has decreed she must marry a man with a title or he’ll never reveal the identity of her mysterious father. But her engagement to an Earl was already broken, leaving her steeped in scandal. She has all but given up on her future until the reclusive Duke of Clairemont returns to Society and sweeps her off her feet. Not only does she feel drawn to him in ways she’s never felt before, but he is a potential solution to all her problems.

But things are not so simple for the duke. Aiden is not comfortable with his position in Society, perhaps because he is a fraud. In truth, Clairemont died months ago and the man playing him is a spy, bent on uncovering a dangerous secret. A flirtation with Celia, meant to help him fit in, quickly turns very real. But can Celia recover when the lies come out? And can Aiden keep them both alive long enough to even consider a future?

CW: Violence, Emotional Abuse, Physical Abuse, Child Abuse (recalled)

Released on September 6, 2016
This book is also available as part of: The Seasons Bundle
This book is also available in Portuguese: Uma Desilusão na Primavera
What Readers Say...

"By the time the book ended, I adored them as a couple."

"Jess Michaels, you are an amazing author and I will continue to read your books. They have all been beautiful and passionate, but this one takes the cake."

"Ms. Michaels has really out done herself with this book, her writing is impeccable and she was able to make this reader feel every emotion she wrote, I felt the hope, the pain, the betrayal, the anger, the joy and the love."

A Spring Deception Audio
Narrated by Danielle O'Farrell

Books in Series